Dave talks to Gideon about SamCam & ER’s sexuality

Gideon: I don't understand this relationship [with SamCam].
Dave: What do you mean?
Gideon: You enjoy being with her?
Dave: Yah.
Gideon: You find her attractive?
Dave: Yah.
Gideon: And you're not sleeping with her.
Dave: No.
Gideon: You're afraid to let yourself be happy.
Dave: Why can't you give me credit for this?
This is a big thing for me. I never had a relationship with a
woman that didn't involve sex. I feel like I'm growing.
Boris: You finish yet?
Dave: Hey I got a whole stack of quarters and I was here first.
Boris: Were not.
Dave: Was too.
Boris: Were not!
Dave: Was too!
Boris: Big jerk!
Dave: Little creep! (To Gideon) Where was I?
Gideon: You were growing.
Dave: Yeah. It's very freeing. I can say anything to her.
Gideon: Are you saying you can say things to her you can't say to me?
Dave: Nah it's just different. It's a whole new perspective.
I get the woman's point of view on things. She tells me about the
men she goes out with and I can talk to her about the women that
I see.
Gideon: You tell her about other women.
Dave: Yeah. Like the other night. I spoke to this woman,
and it was so incredible, I took her to a place that wasn't human,
she actually purred.
Gideon: You made a woman purr?
Dave: Yah. That's the point, I can say these things to her.
And the great thing is, I don't have to lie because I'm not always
thinking about how to get her into bed. I can just be myself.
Gideon: You made a woman purr?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.